Mystery is a mystery to me…

While I can tell you who Miss Marple or Brother Cadfael is and I will even anonymously admit that I have a small crush on Hercule Poirot, I know very little about mystery genre books. Given the popularity of mystery novels, this is a bit of a liability for a librarian.

Luckily, a librarian is not required to know everything, they only need to know how to find anything! Here is a list of online resources that have helped me learn about the mystery genre. I hope you enjoy them too!

Mystery Fiction Awards

The Mystery Reader Newsletter

Evolution of the Mystery Genre

Mysterious Terms- subcatagories within the genre

Mystery Movie

Mystery Writers Forum

Leave a Reply

